Skip to main content

Cluster Area












A cluster brings together all local services involved in health and care across a geographical area, typically serving a population between 25,000 and 100,000. Working as a cluster ensures care is better co-ordinated to promote the wellbeing of individuals and communities" Cluster map updated 2021. First published in A healthier Wales, 2018.

Find a cluster
Aneurin Bevan UHB

Aneurin Bevan UHB consists of 11 clusters

Betsi Cadwaladr UHB

Betsi Cadwaladr UHB There are 14 Primary Care Clusters within the Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board (BCUHB) area.

Cardiff & Vale UHB

Cardiff & Vale UHB Cardiff and Vale have three localities and each locality has three clusters that sit within it.

Cwm Taf Morgannwg UHB

Cwm Taf Morgannwg UHB comprised of eight Clusters  – Rhondda; Taff Ely; Merthyr; North Cynon; South Cynon; Bridgend East; Bridgend West, and Bridgend North.

Hywel Dda UHB

Hywel Dda UHB consists of 7 clusters

Powys Teaching HB

Powys Teaching Health Board consists of 3 clusters North Powys, Mid Powys and South Powys

Swansea Bay UHB

Swansea Bay UHB comprises 8 cluster networks within the area and the populations vary from around 30,000 to over 75,000.